Meet the Team 

At Tourism South East we are proud of our dedicated staff and teams across the business.  Let us introduce to our management team, a little bit about their experience and their teams helping them deliver the best service we can.

Fran Downton

Chief Executive

Working in the public, private and non-for-profit sectors, Fran has over 25 years experience in the leisure and tourism industry, having worked for P&O Ferries, the City of Portsmouth and in senior management roles at Tourism South East.  Fran has  worked within the business for over 15 years, Fran now leads the team at Tourism South East into this new world post 'Covid-19.

  • LinkedIn

Get in Touch

fdownton@tourismse.com

DD: 02380 625 528

Elaine Colley

Senior Business Development Manager

 

Elaine has worked for Tourism South East for over 13 years on a wide variety of projects, across multiple departments. Elaine heads up business development and specialises in projects across our marketing and membership teams. Elaine works alongside Jane Chivers and Kieran James to delivery our marketing programme.

Get in Touch

ecolley@tourismse.com

marketing@tourismse.com

DD: 02380 624 409

  • LinkedIn
Sue Gill

Training Services Director

Sue heads up the commercial training services department at Tourism South East.  Her role involves working with service sector organisations to devise and deliver customer service training programmes at all levels.  She is also the national lead for the Welcome to Excellence suite and together with a network of franchise delivery partners they are one of the largest providers of customer service training in England.

  • LinkedIn

Get in Touch

sgill@tourismse.com

training@tourismse.com

DD: 02380 625 435

Paul Oliver

Company Secretary

Paul heads up our Corporate Services Department which manages all aspects of finance and accounts across all departments of TSE. Along with Lin Lancefield and Matthew Feldwick, the corporate service team manages financial procedures, ensuring compliance with all financial regulations.

Get in Touch

poliver@tourismse.com

accounts@tourismse.com

DD: 02380 625 441

Georgina Coleman

Membership Manager

Georgina heads up our membership team alongside Julie Lewis and Jeanette Howse. The team manage all elements of member communications, liaising with stakeholders and arranging our successful programme of events to help our members grow their business.

  • LinkedIn

Get in Touch

gcoleman@tourismse.com

membership@tourismse.com

DD: 02380 625 451

  • LinkedIn
Kerry Rayment

Research & Fieldwork Manager

 

Kerry has worked within market research for over 20 years. During this time, she has accumulated a wealth of experience in the management of all aspects in the design, implementation and project management of market research. Kerry has specific expertise in customer satisfaction research, conducting baseline studies and using research to inform action plans.

Get in Touch

krayment@tourismse.com

research@tourismse.com

DD: 02380 625 456

Graham Haynes

Visitor Services & Contracts Executive and TIC Manager

Graham has worked at Tourism South East for over 9 years with an experience background in TIC Management. Graham manages our management contracts for Tourist Information Centres in Romsey, Gosport and Petersfield, as well as the communications for the regional networked information centres across the South East, providing consultancy advice and support.

Get in Touch

ghaynes@tourismse.com

visitorservices@tourismse.com

DD: 02380 625 485

Chris Murphy

National Training Projects Manager

Chris has over 15 years experience managing our national Welcome to Excellence training programme at Tourism South East. Responsible for managing franchises across the UK and adapting and creating new course materials. Chris works alongside Jane Curtis and Heather Bennett who run course delivery within South East England and nationally on a daily basis.

Get in Touch

cmurphy@tourismse.com

training@tourismse.com

DD: 02380 625 439

  • LinkedIn

Registered Office:

© Copyright · The Southern and South East England Tourist Board trading as Tourism South East

All Rights Reserved · Registered in England, No. 1345038 ·

40 Chamberlayne Road, Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO50 5JH

Contact:

023 8062 5400

hello@tourismse.com

Social:

 

Visiting:

VIew Map

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn